Magnetic Handle / Poignée magnétique

Pour protéger ou épargner mes doigts lorsque je dois manipuler des outils coupants ou pendant une longue période, j’ai pensé utiliser (une fois encore) l’embase magnétique de mon cadran indicateur.

To protect or save my fingers when I must hold sharp tools or for a long period of time, I came up with the idea of using (once again) the magnetic base of my dial gauge.

Magnetic Handle / Poignée magnétique


Parfait pour une lime ou une râpe.

Perfect for a file or a rasp.

Magnetic Handle / Poignée magnétique


Parfait pour polir la face arrière d’un nouveau ciseau à bois.

Perfect to hone the back of a new chisel.

Magnetic Handle / Poignée magnétique


Quel bon achat ! Si vous me suivez depuis longtemps vous savez le nombre d’utilités que j’ai trouvées à ces embases magnétiques.

What a great buy ! If you’re following me for a long time you know the number of uses I found for those magnetic bases.


Inscrivez-vous gratuitement en haut à droite et…

Soyez toujours prudent et bon bricolage !

Register for free at the upper right and…

Always be careful and Happy Woodworking !


 

7 Responses to Magnetic Handle / Poignée magnétique

  1. Mark Butler says:

    Another great idea Serge. I rarely use this base for what it is suppose to be used for. Now I have another use. Thanks for sharing.

    Mark

    • Serge says:

      Thank you Mark. I wonder if you saw the ones I already posted ? Besides that, I’m also working on a new idea to use it. Keep watching !

      Best,
      Serge

  2. Bill Butman says:

    Good Morning Serge,
    Yet another GREAT idea.
    I’m guessing that the magnet may pick up some metal shavings.
    I wonder what a sheet of plastic wrap, or a rag wrapped around the magnet would keep the magnet clean??

    Warmest regards,
    Bill B.

    • Serge says:

      Good point Bill. Thanks. The idea didn’t cross my mind since I mostly use my files on wood. However I’m keeping your idea of wrapping the magnet with a plastic bag (I always keep the heavy ones from tools or accessories I buy) when filing metal for a long period of time.

      Best,
      Serge

  3. Narasiman Ramachandran says:

    Glad to read it has helped you!

  4. diggerjack says:

    Salut Serge

    Belle utilisation de cette base magnétique

    Au boulot j’ai des aimants relativement puissant très utiles pour une ” troisième ” main mais ils ne sont pas ” désamorcables” comme la base

    Au plaisir

    • Serge says:

      Salut Jack,

      Et si tous les aimants avaient un interrupteur !! Il faut toutefois se débrouiller.

      Au plaisir…

Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

