Glue and Soap Refill Tip / Astuce pour recharge de colle et savon

Si vous achetez votre colle et votre savon en gros contenants et que vous faites un dégât à chaque recharge (cela vous dit quelque chose), vous aimerez cette astuce, laquelle est valable autant pour l’atelier que pour la maison.

If you buy your glue and your soap in big containers and you make a mess at each refill (does it ring a bell), you will like this tip, which is relevant to the workshop as well as the household.


Tel que montré, ici je procède à la recharge de savonnier pour mon atelier. En plaçant une lampe de poche derrière ce savonnier opaque, celle-ci me permet de voir clairement le niveau au fur et à mesure et ainsi prévenir tout débordement.

As shown, here I’m proceeding filling the soap dispenser for my shop. By setting a flashlight behind the opaque dispenser it allows me to clearly watch the progress, therefore prevent any overfill.

Glue and Soap Refill Tip / Astuce pour recharge de colle et savon


Prenez note également que lors du remplissage j’appuie le gros contenant sur le bord de l’évier pour éviter de bouger et aussi mieux contrôler le débit.

Take also note that while poring I lean the big container against the edge of the sink to prevent from shifting as well as controlling the flow.


Inscrivez-vous gratuitement en haut à droite et…

Soyez toujours prudent et bon bricolage !

Register for free at the upper right and…

Always be careful and Happy Woodworking !


 

4 Responses to Glue and Soap Refill Tip / Astuce pour recharge de colle et savon

  1. Eric Rusch says:

    A very handy tip indeed.

  2. Michael Robert Gray says:

    Great tip, thank you.

  3. Mark Butler says:

    Hi Serge

    I’m back from my travels and have been going through all your posts. I see that you haven’t slowed down in proving us with many more great tips.

    This is another great one. I have a dark brown bottle of medicinal oil I take each day and I can’t see it coming out and I usually overfill the spoon. I just tried holding it up to the light over the counter and sure enough I could see through this very dark bottle and pour a perfect spoonful. You saved me some money and a mess to clean up. Thanks for sharing this.

    Mark

Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

