Free Soft Bumper Feet / Patins protecteurs souples gratuits

Encore ces pratiques bouchons synthétiques, qui ne sont plus des déchets, du moins pour moi.

Still those handy synthetic wine corks, which are not junk anymore, at least for me.

Free Soft Bumper Feet / Patins protecteurs souples gratuits


Je coupe des tranches épaisses de bouchons de façon sécuritaire avec mon plateau à tronçonner maison.

I’m safely cutting thick cork slices using my homemade crosscut sled.

Free Soft Bumper Feet / Patins protecteurs souples gratuits


J’ai tracé le centre d’une tranche de bouchon et j’ai ajusté mon étau maison pour perceuse à colonne afin de faire un lamage dans toutes les pièces pour une vis et une rondelle (flèches).

I’ve marked the center on one cork slice and set my homemade light drill press vise to counterbore each piece for a screw and a washer (arrows).

Free Soft Bumper Feet / Patins protecteurs souples gratuits


Free Soft Bumper Feet / Patins protecteurs souples gratuits


Free Soft Bumper Feet / Patins protecteurs souples gratuits


J’ai installé un foret pour percer les trous pour les vis. Je laisse la rondelle pour aider à l’alignement.

I’ve installed a drill bit for the screw holes. I leave the washer for an easy alignment.

Free Soft Bumper Feet / Patins protecteurs souples gratuits


J’ai donc une série de patins (pensez dessous) ou de butoirs (pensez arrière de tiroirs) qui ne coûtent rien !

Therefore I have a series of feet (think underneath) or bumpers (think drawer backs) at no cost !

Free Soft Bumper Feet / Patins protecteurs souples gratuits


Voici quatre pieds qui sont prêts à recevoir un futur projet : boîte décorative, plateau de service, caisse, outil, certains meuble, coffre à bijoux, etc.

Here are four feet ready to receive an upcoming project : decorative box, serving tray, crate, tool, furniture, jewellery box, etc.

Free Soft Bumper Feet / Patins protecteurs souples gratuits


Soudainement, je me demande si je pourrais les peindre ou les teindre. À essayer !

Suddenly, I wonder if I could paint or stain them. To be tested !


Inscrivez-vous gratuitement en haut à droite et…

Bon bricolage!

Register for free at the upper right and…

Happy Woodworking !


 

4 Responses to Free Soft Bumper Feet / Patins protecteurs souples gratuits

  1. Mark Butler says:

    Very good idea Serge. They are better looking than the store bought ones. You made that hold down for your sled just in time!

    Mark

  2. Steve Jones says:

    Great idea! Thanks for sharing. Now let’s discuss YOUR source for all those wine bottle corks. 🙂 lol

Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

