Installing my New Metal Hand Shear / Installation de ma nouvelle cisaille à main pour métal

J’ai enfin trouvé à bon prix la cisaille à main de 8″ (20 cm) que je désire depuis longtemps.

Tel que montré, j’ai décidé de l’installer en permanence sur mon support mobile pour tour à bois. Fixée en angle, je pourrai y couper toutes longueurs.

I finally found the 8″ (20 cm) metal hand shear I’ve been dreaming of for a long time, at a good price.

As shown, I decided to install it permanently on my wood lathe mobile bench. Secured at an angle, I’ll be able to cut any lengths.

Installing my New Metal Hand Shear / Installation de ma nouvelle cisaille à main pour métal


Après avoir percé pour les boulons de carrosserie et serré fermement, je peux manipuler le manche de 26″ (66 cm) sans danger de basculer.

After drilling for carriage bolts and securely tightened, I can safely manipulate the 26″ (66 cm) arm without risk of tilting.

Installing my New Metal Hand Shear / Installation de ma nouvelle cisaille à main pour métal


Pour mon premier test je vais couper cette charnière à piano, une des nombreuses coupes que je planifie réaliser dans un futur rapproché.

For my first test I will cut this piano hinge, one of many cuts that I’m planning to make in near future.

Installing my New Metal Hand Shear / Installation de ma nouvelle cisaille à main pour métal


La coupe est facile à faire et le résultat est très satisfaisant, et ce sans aucun morfil à enlever.

The cut is easy to make and the result is very satisfying, and that without any burr to remove.

Installing my New Metal Hand Shear / Installation de ma nouvelle cisaille à main pour métal


Inscrivez-vous gratuitement en haut à droite et…

Bon bricolage !

Register for free at the upper right and…

Happy Woodworking !


 

10 Responses to Installing my New Metal Hand Shear / Installation de ma nouvelle cisaille à main pour métal

  1. Chris Wong says:

    Salut Serge,

    I used a shear in high school to cut a piano hinge – WOW! So easy!

    Will you be making your own butt hinges from now on, from piano hinge stock?

    Chris

    • Salut Christ,

      You’re right, WOW ! I’m thinking about using leather for hinges on some projects, and I’m sure I’ll get better cuts from this tool than any other tools.

      Serge

  2. Eric R says:

    That Shear will see much use in your shop my friend.
    And the results are amazing.
    That is a very nice tool addition to your shop !

    • You’re absolutely right Eric, this new tool will be very handy in my shop. It cuts from paper and up ! There’s even a hole to cut rods up to 1/2″ in diameter. This feature will be great to cut threaded rods in a ‘snap’.

      Best,

  3. Mark Butler says:

    Serge, I think you will get a lot of use out of this. A good addition to your tool collection!

    Mark

  4. Serge, what is the brand and model?

  5. diggerjack says:

    Salut Serge

    Une belle acquisition que tu as fait là

    Je ne connaissais pas ce genre de cisaille

    Encore des projets plein la tête …

    Bravo et au plaisir de la nouvelle publication

    • Salut Jack,

      Nul doute que tu ne connais pas ce genre de cisaille. On la trouve partout sauf sur les pistes de VTT !! 🙂

      En effet, des projets pleins la tête et des douleurs plein le corps ! 🙂

      Au plaisir…

Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

