Vac Back Saving Tip / Truc pour épargner le dos avec l’aspirateur

Encore sur le thème de l’aspirateur, le meilleur ami d’un atelier propre !

Alors que je coupais une série de disques avec ma toupie (défonceuse) et un coupe cercle, j’ai réalisé qu’après m’être penché plusieurs fois pour récupérer le boyau de mon aspirateur pour nettoyer mon aire de travail que c’était mauvais pour mon dos. J’ai essayé de garder le boyau sur mon établi, mais de nos jours ces boyaux de plastique étant assez rigides ils ont tendance à reprendre ce pourquoi ils ont été créé, aspirer au sol !

Still in the vac theme, the best friend of a clean workshop !

While cutting a series of discs with my router and a trammel, I realized that after reaching down several times for my vac hose to clean my work area was starting to be bad on my back. I tried to keep the hose on the workbench, but these days those plastic hoses are quite rigid so they tend to go where they are trained and meant to, suck on the floor !

Vac Back Saving Tip / Truc pour épargne le dos avec l'aspirateur


Ma première idée fût de l’accrocher à la poignée de l’étau mais j’ai eu la meilleure idée de pincer une pince à ressort à l’étau et d’accrocher le boyau sur celle-ci.

I first thought about hooking the hose to my bench vise handle but I came up with the better idea of securing a spring clamp to the vise and then hook my hose to it.

Vac Back Saving Tip / Truc pour épargne le dos avec l'aspirateur


Et pour mieux, j’ai pu y accrocher le boyau ainsi que mon accessoire préféré, la brosse.

Better, I was able to hang the hose as well as my best vac accessory, the brush.

Vac Back Saving Tip / Truc pour épargne le dos avec l'aspirateur


Depuis, cette pince à ressort est toujours pincée sur le long guide de ma scie à onglets et ma brosse y est accrochée à portée de main, toutes deux prêtes à être agrippées.

Since then, this spring clamp is secured on my miter saw long fence and my best vac brush hangs on it, both ready to be picked-up at arm’s reach.


Inscrivez-vous gratuitement en haut à droite et…

Bon bricolage !

Register for free at the upper right and…

Happy Woodworking !


 

4 Responses to Vac Back Saving Tip / Truc pour épargner le dos avec l’aspirateur

  1. Roger says:

    Good and simple

  2. Eric R says:

    My vac gets quite a work-out in my shop Serge.
    (and you are right, “the best friend of a clean shop!”)
    This tip, along with your on-off remote switch have helped me a lot.
    Thank you my friend.

    • Eric, I’m happy to know that. From all the pictures I saw of your shop, I knew your vac was your shop’s best friend too ! By the way, because my basement shop is quite crowded, I have four of those, same brand, same size, sitting and waiting in the four corners. I purchased them one by one, always on sale, believing that all four would last four time longer that buying a single unit. Today I wouldn’t separate from neither of them.

      I’m always pleased to get a comment from you my friend.

      Best,

      Serge

Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

