Junk Mail / Spam / Courrier indésirable

J’ai lu sur un forum dédié à la toupie (défonceuse) qu’un de leurs membres a commencé à recevoir des pourriels après s’être inscrit sur mon blog. Contrairement à ce qu’il croit, je ne vends ni n’accumule aucune adresse courriel. Mon unique but, le partage, est largement connu de la communauté des amateurs et travailleurs du bois. Je crois également WordPress, site hôte de mon blog, trop sérieux pour une telle pratique. Certains autres membres dudit forum disent ne pas avoir rencontré ce problème de courrier indésirable. À mon avis, celui qui se plaint fait face à un malheureux hasard.

Sincèrement,

Serge

I read on a forum dedicated to routers (routerforum) that one of their members started to get junk mail after he registered to my blog. At the opposite of what he believes, I don’t sell neither gather email addresses. My unique goal, sharing, is widely known among the woodworking community. I also believe that WordPress, the host site of my blog, don’t mess with such practice. Other members of that forum mentioned not having such issue with junk mail. In my opinion, the one who is complaining faces a miserable coincidence.

Sincerely,

Serge

36 Responses to Junk Mail / Spam / Courrier indésirable

  1. Eric R says:

    I have never encountered such a problem with your site Serge.
    And, even if I did, it would be worth it to obtain the vast amount of knowledge you provide.
    Carry on my friend !

  2. mmessier11 says:

    NEVER did I ever have a problem with this great website such as has been falsely accused. You know what they say about the danger of putting a loaded gun into the hands of a monkey. Thats what we do sometimes when anyone can sign up for an internet account without an IQ test first. No one who has been a member of your site for as long as I have or longer will stand for this. You have almost nothing to worry about Serge. I am disgusted with the imbecile who posted that.

    Dean

  3. david says:

    Serge,
    I too have been a subscriber of your site for several months and have enjoyed it very must. I have not seen any increase in spam since subscribing.
    Thank you for taking the time to share your ideas and expertise with us!

  4. Mark Butler says:

    Serge, I have never received any spam since I have been following you here. Even if I did it would still be worth it for all the great tips and free information that you give to help the rest of us. Thanks for all the time and effort you put into this.
    Mark

  5. Clive Stuart says:

    Hi Serge, I am from South Africa and I get spam like everyone else, but I have no reason to believe it is a result of registering on your web site.
    Keep up the great work.

    • Thank you Clive. You’re right, spams come from everywhere and hit anywhere. I certainly don’t sell (wouldn’t and won’t) email addresses. This guy encounter a stupid coincidence.

      Best,

  6. Oli says:

    Je rejoins les dires précédents : aucun spam à attribuer à ton blog depuis que j’y suis inscrit. D’ailleurs, il me semble difficile de pouvoir incriminer la réception d’un spam à tel ou tel site…

    Amitiés,
    Oli

  7. Christian Alard says:

    Bonjour Serge,

    Tout comme les autres je n’ai jamais reçu de spam venant de ton site, bon je ne commente pas souvent mais c’est avec grand plaisir que je suis toutes tes publications. Merci de partager toutes les idées que tu as ou que tu trouves sur d’autres sites ça nous facilite grandement la vie.
    Continue comme tu le fais c’est très bien
    A bientôt
    Christian

    • Bonjour Christian. Merci pour ton témoignage, qui démontre une autre fois que les spams ne proviennent pas de ce site. Et merci encore de me suivre depuis tout ce temps dans mon périple du travail du bois.

      Au plaisir…

  8. alain says:

    Je vient régulièrement sur votre site que j’appréccie énormément, et n’ai aucun problème de pourriel oupps au pluriels 😉 bonne journée et bonne continuation pour votre travail que je trouve toujours interessant.
    Au plaisir de lire vos prochain article
    Alain

Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

