Hot and Tender Tape / Ruban chaud et tendre

À cause du temps, le ruban à masquer (ou de masquage) durci et déchire facilement vers la fin du rouleau, surtout si acheté en paquet. J’ai appris, et je le confirme, environ 10 secondes au four micro-ondes l’attendri étonnamment.

Because of time and close to the end, a masking tape roll hardens and tearouts easily, especially is bought in bulk. I learned, and I testify, about 10 seconds in the microwave oven softens it surprisingly.

Hot and Tender Tape / Ruban chaud et tendre


Inscrivez-vous gratuitement en haut à droite et…

Bon bricolage !

Register for free at the upper right and…

Happy Woodworking !


12 Responses to Hot and Tender Tape / Ruban chaud et tendre

  1. Mark Butler says:

    Thanks Serge. I have 2 rolls of these and a roll of green painter’s tape that I haven’t been able to use anymore but I hate throwing away money so there are still in my tape drawer.

    • Mark, I believe the bigger the roll the longer it should stay in the microwave oven. I suggest you add more 10 second steps until it’s soft enough to be usable again.

      Best,

  2. Mike says:

    I signed up for your emails about 2 weeks ago. I now
    anxiously await for more. Very good ideas and information. Thanks for sharing!

    Mike

  3. yanoukdesign says:

    Bonjour Serge,
    Merci pour le truc, à conserver en mémoire !
    A bientôt !

  4. mmessier11 says:

    Well, why in the heck didn’t I think of this? Nice tip. Thanks.

  5. Jim says:

    Thanks, Serge. May save me a trip to the store late in the day. Jim

  6. Bill B,. says:

    Bonjour Serge,
    You have done it once again.
    Another wonderful idea, and so willingly shared.
    Please add me to your list of fans.
    Thanx
    Bill B.

Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

