Cordless Tools – My Way / Outils sans fil – Ma vision

Au cours des années j’ai accumulé plusieurs outils sans fils, et que dire des chargeurs. Pour leur éviter toute la poussière possible (pensez électronique), et leur éviter des surchauffes en les laissant brancher 24/7 (recommandations des manufacturiers), je leur ai dédié ces deux tiroirs. De plus, non branchés ils n’utilisent pas d’électricité.

Le premier de chaque mois (pensez rappel sur téléphone intelligent) je les étale sur mon établi et procède à la recharge de chaque batterie.

Je me suis dit qu’en suivant les recommandations mes outils devraient durer plus longtemps.

Over the years I’ve accumulated several cordless tools, therefore chargers. To keep the dust away (think electronics), and prevent heat build-up if plugged 24/7 (manufacturers’ recommendations), I’ve dedicated those two drawers. Besides that, unplugged they don’t use electricity.

The first of each month (think cell phone notification) I spread them on my workbench and I proceed to charging each battery.

By following recommendations, I thought that my tools would last a longer time.

Cordless Tools - My Way / Outils sans fil - Ma vision


Cordless Tools - My Way / Outils sans fil - Ma vision


Lorsque requis et recommandé, j’ai inscrit sur certaines batteries d’attendre une perte de puissance avant de recharger. Et cela m’est également sans doute avantageux.

Est-ce que j’ai une batterie prête à l’emploi ? Ma réponse est oui.

When required and recommended, I wrote on some batteries to wait until power lost before recharging. And no doubt this is also advantageous to me.

Do I have a battery ready to work ? My answer is yes.


Inscrivez-vous gratuitement en haut à droite et…

Bon bricolage !

Register for free at the upper right and…

Happy Woodworking !


2 Responses to Cordless Tools – My Way / Outils sans fil – Ma vision

  1. B. Butman says:

    Good Day Sir,

    Have you ever tried to “rebuild” a dead Battery Pack?

    Regards,
    Bill B.

    • Good Day Bill,

      No, I never tried. I use to put such worn-out tool aside and wait for regular rebates when brought back while buying a new one. However, I suggest you to turn to Youtube where you will find several videos on the subject. Good luck !

      Best,

Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

