Handy Corner Assembly Clamps / Pratiques serre-joints pour coins

Lorsque j’ai vu ce serre-joint de coin, surtout à ce prix, cela m’a donné des idées !

When I saw this corner assembly clamp, particularly at this price, it gave me some ideas !

Handy Corner Assembly Clamps / Pratiques serre-joints pour coins


Dernièrement j’ai fabriqué ce guide martyr pour mon banc de scie et l’idée de ses brides de retenus m’ont également inspirées.

Recently I made this sacrificial fence for my table saw and its holding brackets inspired me as well.

Handy Corner Assembly Clamps / Pratiques serre-joints pour coins


Handy Corner Assembly Clamps / Pratiques serre-joints pour coins


J’ai collé deux chutes de bois de 3/4″ que je coupe parallèles au banc de scie.

I glued two 3/4″ wood scraps that I rip parallel at the table saw.

Handy Corner Assembly Clamps / Pratiques serre-joints pour coins


Ensuite je les coupe à la scie à onglets pour obtenir un angle parfait de 90°.

Then I cut them at the miter saw to get a perfect 90° angle.

Handy Corner Assembly Clamps / Pratiques serre-joints pour coins


Ici je détermine l’emplacement, trace et poinçonne pour des trous de 9/32″ (les boulons en U sont 1/4″).

Here I determine the location, I trace and punch for 9/32″ holes (the U-blots are 1/4″).

Handy Corner Assembly Clamps / Pratiques serre-joints pour coins


Handy Corner Assembly Clamps / Pratiques serre-joints pour coins


Je suis entièrement satisfait.

I am very satisfied.

Handy Corner Assembly Clamps / Pratiques serre-joints pour coins


Handy Corner Assembly Clamps / Pratiques serre-joints pour coins


À ma dernière visite à la quincaillerie j’avais acheté deux boulons en U (1.98$ chacun) pour justement fabriquer des brides semblables à celle de mon guide martyr. Maintenant, il m’en faut plus pour plus de flexibilité, et encore à ce même bas prix !

During my last visit to my local hardware I have purchased two U-bolts ($1.98) to make holding brackets similar to the ones used for my sacrificial fence. Now, I must get more of these for more flexibility, and still at this same low price !

Handy Corner Assembly Clamps / Pratiques serre-joints pour coins


Mes brides ont maintenant trois utilités différentes : assemblage de coins, assujettir un guide martyr et tracer autour d’un coin ou d’une arête.

My brackets now have three different uses : corner assembly, secure a sacrificial fence and as saddle to scribe around a corner or an edge.


Inscrivez-vous gratuitement en haut à droite et…

Bon bricolage !

Register for free at the upper right and…

Happy Woodworking !


17 Responses to Handy Corner Assembly Clamps / Pratiques serre-joints pour coins

  1. ysirjean says:

    Une fois de plus : génial !

  2. Mark Butler says:

    Good job Serge and the price is definitely right!

  3. Sylvain says:

    J’avais vu sur Youtube l’américain Izzy Swain en faire de géniale serre de coin. Celle-ci n’ont rien à y envier, elles sont tout aussi géniales.

  4. Eric R says:

    Great idea my friend.
    My store bought ones are not as nice as yours and were too expensive.
    Thank you Serge !

  5. Chris Wong says:

    Salut Serge,

    Great idea! It looks like the clamps are removable from the corner block. Do you find that practical, or would it be easier to use if the clamps were permanently attached to the corner block?

    Chris

    • Salut Chris,

      If you take into account this corner clamp, my brackets have three uses. The other two are securing a sacrificial fence and as a saddle to layout around a corner or an edge.

      The clamps are removable but only if you unthread the knob, what is useful to use the corner block as a scribing saddle.

      Thank you for stopping by.

      Serge

  6. Merci pour le truc du boulon en U coupé en deux pour en faire des attaches, ça me sera bien utile! Benoît 🙂

  7. Pasier Gilles says:

    En centrant aussi de la tige filetée, merci pour toutes vos idées, !

  8. Pasier Gilles says:

    Entre vous Matthias W, et bien d’autres l’imagination n’a pas de limite.!

  9. carlos alberto says:

    parabens pela criatividade vou fazer o meu os da loja são carrissimo

Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

