My Long Featherboard Issue Resolved / Mon problème de longs peignes résolu

J’ai toujours trouvé les longs peignes malcommodes à installer sur mon banc de scie parce qu’il faut deux points de fixation, un étant la prise dans la rainure du banc de scie et l’autre un serre-joint installé à l’extrémité gauche, où malheureusement l’installation toujours est malcommode et parfois impossible.

J’ai trouvé ma solution en déposant une base aimantée (de type On-Off préférablement) à l’avant pour empêcher le peigne de pivoter. Puisque j’en avais deux sous la main, je les ai utilisées pour mon test.

Enfin cette situation embêtante est résolu !

My Long Featherboard Issue Resolved / Mon problème de longs peignes résolu

I always found long featherboards awkward to install on my table saw because two fixing points are required, one being the grip in the miter slot, and the second a clamp installed at the left end, where installation is awkward and sometimes impossible.

I found my solution by dropping a magnetic base (preferably the On-Off type) at the front of the featherboard to prevent it from spinning. Since I had two on hand, I used them both for my test.

Finally this frustrating situation is resolved !


Inscrivez-vous gratuitement en haut à droite et…

Bon bricolage !

Register for free at the upper right and…

Happy Woodworking !


 

2 Responses to My Long Featherboard Issue Resolved / Mon problème de longs peignes résolu

  1. Jim Barry says:

    Interesting product. Does it hold well? Any way for you to measure the grip strength?

    • Hey Jim. This product has been around for decades to support dial capilers.

      Does it hold well ? Well, enough for my neeeds, as shown. I don’t see the need for measuring since it holds well.

      Best,

Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

