Crepe Sanding Block / Bloc de ponçage en crêpe

Un bloc de ponçage donne de bons résultats, mais ces derniers sont loin d’un ponçage à la main. Pour m’en rapprocher je recouvre un bâton de crêpe d’un papier abrasif, lequel est plus tendre d’un bloc de bois. Et c’est d’autant plus efficace sur les surfaces vallonnées.

A sanding block provides good results, but those latter are far away from a hand sanding. To get closer I wrap a crepe stick with sandpaper, which is softer than a block of wood. It is especially effective on wavy surfaces.

Crepe Sanding Block / Bloc de ponçage en crêpe


Crepe Sanding Block / Bloc de ponçage en crêpe


Crepe Sanding Block / Bloc de ponçage en crêpe


Pour un meilleur résultat, je fais un dernier ponçage avec du papier brun !

For a better result, I go ahead with a last sanding with brown paper !


Inscrivez-vous en haut à droite et…

Bon bricolage !

Register at the upper right and…

Happy Woodworking !


 

4 Responses to Crepe Sanding Block / Bloc de ponçage en crêpe

  1. Mark Butler says:

    Brilliant idea Serge. I’ll use my old synthetic wine corks and rubber sandals to clean my sanding disks and save my crepe stick for a sanding block :).

    • Mark, crepe stick are still good at cleaning sanding belts 🙂 ! And you can get a new one from Lee Valley anytime ! 😉 You know that they carry and sell everything, right ?

      Best,

      • Mark Butler says:

        Serge, yes I have been shopping at Lee Valley since before they had a web site, when you had to phone in your order. In fact I just placed an order before I opened your note. I’m half joking about the corks and sandal but I am cheap!
        Mark

Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

