Sanding Station Center Point / Point central de mes stations de ponçage

J’aime bien nettoyer mes disques, courroies et manchons de tambour après chaque usage compte tenu qu’ils durent beaucoup plus longtemps.

En vissant une boîte de conserve vide près de mes stations de ponçage je ne chercherai plus ma brique de gomme de nettoyage et plus question de passer à côté de cette étape importante !

I like to clean my sanding discs, belts and drums after each use since they last much longer.

By screwing an empty tin can close to my sanding stations I won’t have to search around for my crepe cleaning brick anymore and no more avoiding this important step !

Sanding Station Center Point / Point central de mes stations de ponçage


Sanding Station Center Point / Point central de mes stations de ponçage


Je me suis rappelé que j’avais fait la même chose il y a quelques années pour ma grosse ponceuse à bande stationnaire, mais sur le côté de la base de l’outil.

I remembered that I had done the same thing few years ago for my large stationary belt sander, but on the side of the tool base.

Sanding Station Center Point / Point central de mes stations de ponçage


Inscrivez-vous en haut à droite et…

Bon bricolage !

Register at the upper right and…

Happy Woodworking !


 

2 Responses to Sanding Station Center Point / Point central de mes stations de ponçage

  1. One question…is the diameter of the can large enough to reach inside when the brick gets shorter (and it will)?

    • Good point John. I chose a coffee can large enough for my hand to get in and high enough so a new long brick won’t fall off. I’ll add another photo on my article showing my hand in. Thank you for the question.

      Best,

Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

