Finish Label Keeper / Conserver les étiquettes des produits de finition

Combien de fois j’ai perdu les indications de mes produits de finition après quelques utilisations (c’est dégouttant, littéralement). Ça vous dit quelque chose ?

How many times I lost the instructions of my finish products after few uses (think drippings). Does it rings a bell ?


Voici ma solution : Je prends les photos numériques appropriées et bien identifiées de chaque nouveau produit que j’enregistre dans un dossier dédié de mon ordinateur.

Rangées dans un téléphone intelligent ferait tout aussi bien l’affaire.

Here is my solution : I shoot appropriate and well identified digital photos of each new product that I save in a dedicated folder of my computer.

Stored in a smartphone would do the job as well.

Finish Label Keeper / Conserver les étiquettes des produits de finition


Finish Label Keeper / Conserver les étiquettes des produits de finition


Inscrivez-vous en haut à droite et…

Bon bricolage !

Register at the upper right and…

Happy Woodworking !


 

8 Responses to Finish Label Keeper / Conserver les étiquettes des produits de finition

  1. Mark Butler says:

    Excellent idea Serge. I have found myself going back to the manufacturer’s website to find this information but your idea is much better.
    Mark

  2. Dean says:

    I feel smart now. I do that too, and now I think it must be smart if you are doing it as well.

  3. diggerjack says:

    Salut Serge

    Je fais cela de plus en plus en y intégrant le code EAN pour retrouver le produit par la suite et je note aussi le magasin et la date de l’achat, Bref je me fais une base de données la plus complète possible. Seule limite c’est le fait que les industriels n’ont pas forcément un long suivi de leur produit.

    Au plaisir

  4. deebee says:

    Great idea . . . . and don’t forget the expiry date! Where bottles are concerned, also mark the bottle as labels come off bottles and jars easily after age or storage conditions and I haven’t a clue what is inside or if still useful! Seems we all need to learn to buy smaller quantities of products so lessening the chances of ‘leftovers’ for storage.

Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

