Don’t Drop The Nut / N’échappez pas l’écrou

Pour éviter d’échapper l’écrou et de le voir tomber dans le trou d’aspiration de poussière qui est situé juste au-dessous de l’arbre du moteur, tel que déjà vécu (#!€?*%&), lorsque je change les lames de mon banc de scie  je place et maintiens mon index au bout de l’arbre et je manipule l’écrou avec mon pouce et mon majeur.

Une technique libre de frustrations !

To prevent from dropping the nut and seeing it falling in the dust collection hole located just under the motor arbor, as previously experienced (#!€?*%&), when I swap blades in my table saw I place and keep my index finger against the arbor tip and I manipulate the nut with my thumb and my middle finger.

A frustration free technique !

Don't Drop The Nut / N'échappez pas l'écrou


Et je fais la même chose pour remettre l’écrou sur l’arbre.

And I do the same thing to get the nut back on the arbor.

Don't Drop The Nut / N'échappez pas l'écrou


Inscrivez-vous à droite et… Bon bricolage !

Register at right and… Happy Woodworking !


 

4 Responses to Don’t Drop The Nut / N’échappez pas l’écrou

  1. Charles says:

    Très bon truc! J’ai essayé et ça fonctionne très bien effectivement. C’est certain qu’une personne avec des problèmes de mobilité aura plus de difficulté mais pour le commun des mortels ça fonctionne super bien.

    Merci 🙂

  2. Brian says:

    Even being careful, sometimes I still drop the nut. I keep a telescopic magnetic pickup tool right beside the saw, makes it quick and easy to retrieve a dropped nut.

    • Hi Brian,

      I tried a telescopic magnetic pickup tool as well but it doesn’t work with my installation. My table saw dust post is directly below the motor arbor. When the nut is dropped I have to climb under the saw and disassemble the 4″ dust collector hose to get it. For now the finger tip works great !

      Best,

Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

