Barrel Bolt Bench Stops / De verrous pistolet à butées d’établi

Voici la façon que j’ai trouvée pour ajouter deux butées sur mon établi. Tel que montré, j’ai vissé deux verrous pistolet sur le côté droit de mon établi (je suis droitier), près du dessus lorsque rétractés.

Les butées étant centrées, je peux travailler depuis les deux côtés de l’établi.

Here’s the easy way I came up with to add two bench stops to my workbench. As shown, I screwed two barrel bolts on the right end edge of my workbench (I’m right handed), close to the top when retracted.

The stops being centered, I can work from either side of the workbench.

Barrel Bolt Bench Stops / De verrous pistolet à butées d'établi


Barrel Bolt Bench Stops / De verrous pistolet à butées d'établi


Compte tenu que je craignais que des parties aigues soient endommagées lorsqu’en contact avec les barillets, j’enfile temporairement une petite section de boyau d’aquarium en vinyle lorsque requis.

Since I was afraid sharp edges could get damaged when in contact the bolt themselves, I temporarily slip over a short length of aquarium vinyl hose when needed.

Barrel Bolt Bench Stops / De verrous pistolet à butées d'établi


Barrel Bolt Bench Stops / De verrous pistolet à butées d'établi


Enrouler une corde à travers le tube et la bloquer sous la plaque fut une bonne façon pour moi de toujours les avoir à portée de la main et de l’action.

Wrapping a twine through the tube and locking it under the plate was a good way to have them on hands and close to the action.

Barrel Bolt Bench Stops / De verrous pistolet à butées d'établi


Inscrivez-vous en haut à droite et…

Bon bricolage !

Register at the upper right and…

Happy Woodworking !


 

2 Responses to Barrel Bolt Bench Stops / De verrous pistolet à butées d’établi

  1. Ray says:

    As I have said before, the best ideas are the simple things.

    Also could be used to hold a sacrificial bench top / sole plate in place, I can see many uses now.

    Brilliant

Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 640 other followers