Vaisseliers jumeaux #7 Twin Kitchen Hutches

Avant de procéder à la fabrication et l’installation des façades, je veux traiter les tablettes comme si elles avaient beaucoup d’années d’usure.

Before proceeding to build and install the face frames, I want to simulate several years of heavy uses of the shelves.


Comme on peut le constater, les rebords des tablettes sont carrés, prouvant une récente fabrication.

As we can see, the edges of the shelves are square, meaning they were recently built.


Pour simuler une usure, je vais utiliser une toupie débardeuse avec un fer à arrondir de 1/8’’ de rayon. Le roulement à billes me guidera et assurera l’uniformité.

To simulate the wear, I will use a trim router and a 1/8’’ radius round over bit. The bearing will act as a guide and will guarantee the uniformity.


Compte tenu que je travaille au niveau du visage, je prends les précautions nécessaires. Une chance que je me suis rasé le visage ce matin !

Since I’m working at the face level, I take all the necessary precautions. Fortunately I shaved myself this morning !


Je simule l’usure sur les rebords du dessus et du dessous des tablettes.

I simulate the wear on either the top and bottom of the shelves edges.


Malheureusement avec la toupie je ne peux me rendre jusqu’aux montants extérieurs. Toutefois, cette partie sera cachée derrière la façade.

Unfortunately with the router I can’t reach up to the exterior uprights. However, this part will hidden behind the face frame.


Leave a Reply / Laissez une réponse

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 651 other followers